Menu

Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

Bishop of Bradwell

We are very sad to announce that the Bishop of Bradwell, Right Reverend John Wraw, died peacefully in his sleep at home in the early hours of 25 July 2017. 

 

A Tribute to the Life of Bishop John Wraw

Tel: 01375 673806

Email: arobinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Bishop of Colchester

1 Fitzwalter Road, Lexden,Colchester C03 3SS

Tel: 01206 576648

Email: b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Bishop of Barking

Barking Lodge

Verulam Avenue

Walthamstow

Tel: 0208 5097377

Email: b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishops PA

Michelle Wood

Tel: 01206 576648

Email: MichelleWood@chelmsford.anglican.org

Josephine Bluck

Tel: 020 8509 7377

Email: jbluck@chelmsford.anglican.org

Amanda Robinson

Tel: 01245 294466

Email: arobinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacons

The Ven Robin King

Tel: 01376 563357

Email: a.stansted@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Annette Cooper

Tel: 01376 513130

Email: a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Mike Lodge

Tel: 01268 779345

Email: a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Elizabeth Snowden

Tel: 01245 258257

Email: a.chelmsford@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Elwin Cockett

Tel: 020 8989 8557

Email: a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Vanessa Herrick PA

Tel: 01279 734524

Email: a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Dr John Perumbalath

Tel: 01708 474951

Email: a.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Area Deans

Revd Christine Rablen

Tel: 020 8558 5766

Email: christinerablen@btconnect.com

Revd Marie Segal

Tel: 020 8554 9791

Email: segal.marie@btinternet.com

Revd David Hague

Tel: 01708 753395

Email: vicargs@thegoodshepherd.co.uk

Revd Joyce Smith

Tel: 01992 733655

Email: joyce.smith@stclarehospice.org.uk

Revd Canon Jeremy Fraser

Tel: 020 8534 1164

Email: jeremy@fraserwireless.co.uk

Revd Martin Harris

Tel: 01279 411100

Email: martin.harris@messages.co.uk

Revd Martin J Court

Tel: 020 8590 2391

Email: martin_stchads@live.co.uk

Other Area Team Members

Revd Canon Ann Easter and Revd Christopher Owens

Tel: 020 8555 6337

Email: owenseaster@gmail.com

Revd Canon Ann Easter

Tel: 020 8555 6337

Email: owenseaster@gmail.com

Revd Dr Anthea Cannell

Tel: 01279 792543

Email: amcannell@btinternet.com

Revd Dr Tom Keighley

Tel: 01708 474639

Email: nurprc@nursing.u-net.com

Revd Christian Okeke

Tel: 07748 590407

Email: bishopc7@yahoo.com

The Revd Canon David Haokip

Tel: 020 8472 2111

Email: dhaokip5@gmail.com

Hillary Henry

Tel: 020 8509 7377

Email: HHenry@chelmsford.anglican.org

Linda Thornton

Tel: 01268 779345

Email: lthornton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Helen Willis

Tel: 01245 258257

Email: hwillis@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Dub Gannon

Tel: 01245 231795

Email: dgannon@chelmsford.anglican.org

Dot Salmon

Tel: N/A

Email: dsalmon@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Jenny Tomlinson

Tel: 01799 500757

Email: JTomlinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Geoff Read

Tel: 01245 294 453

Email: gread@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Katharine King

Tel: 01376 563357

Email: kking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Angela Coote

Tel: 01376 513130

Email: acoote@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mrs Emma Anderton

Tel: 07903 831 965

Email: eanderton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mrs Hannah Robinson

Tel: 07973 769359

Email: hrobinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Paul Whitnall

Tel: 07515 254 040

Email: paul.whitnall@googlemail.com

Revd Ken Wylie

Tel: 01708 703 152

Email: ken847@btinternet.com

Revd Sonia Groombridge

Tel: 01708 440585

Email: segroombridge@gmail.com

Revd Tony Rablen

Tel: 07713 122917

Email: vicarstcedds@btinternet.com

Revd Stephen Chandler

Tel: 020 7474 2083

Email: smchandler@lineone.net

Revd Canon Ade Ademola

Tel: 020 8539 2200

Email: smchandler@lineone.net

Carol Richards

Tel: 020 8534 8388

Email: c.richards475@btinternet.com

Rev Canon Marie Segal

Tel: 020 8554 9791

Email: segal.marie@btinternet.com

Revd Lynn Hurry

Tel: 01279 424005

Email: revlynn@btinternet.com

Rev Canon Alex Summers

Tel: 020 8509 3895

Email: awm.summers@icloud.com

Rev Stuart Batten

Tel: 020 8550 2669

Email: stuart.batten@btinternet.com

Revd Hugh Dibbens

Tel: 01245 248173

Email: hugh@dibbens1.orangehome.co.uk

Revd John Brown

Tel: 020 8553 7606

Email: beducation99@gmail.com

Revd Jill Mowbray

Tel: 07590 929953

Email: revjillmowbray@googlemail.com

Mark Tiddy

Tel: 07845 349542

Email: mtiddy@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Canon Andy Griffiths

Tel: 07976 673087

Email: agriffiths@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Canon Martin Wood

Tel: 01268 552219

Email: mwood@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Penny Sayer

Tel: 01621 858911

Email: psayer@chelmsford.anglican.org

Voluntary officers and advisers

Revd Phyllis Owen

Tel: 01702 353049

Email: thephiz@blueyonder.co.uk

Revd Marion Walford

Tel: 01268 698991

Email: revmarion@googlemail.com

Revd Faye Bailey

Tel: 01245 443038

Email: fayebailey09@gmail.com

Revd Barry Johnson (ordinations)

Tel: 01268 726318

Email: revbj@btinternet.com

Revd Audrey Cozens (confirmations and licensings)

Tel: 01245 675837

Email: alcozens@btinternet.com

Events taking place in

Coffee Shack

Tuesday, February 20th, 2018 at 9:30am
Location: Church of Our Saviour , Chelmsford , CM2 6ST

Every Tuesday 9.30am – 12.00 noon, all year round! Coffee Shack is a drop-in style cafe serving tea, coffee, homemade cakes and biscuits in the Church Hall. We always have toys out for...

Read More

2018 Ludgate Colloquium - The ‘know’ in ‘knowledge’

Thursday, February 22nd, 2018 at 10:00am
Location: The Guild Church of St Martin within Ludgate , LONDON , EC4M 7DE

A day colloquium on canons, catalogues, and cranks addressing the question of who or what decides what we know. This colloquium asks a simple question: who or what intervenes in that...

Read More

The Fabulous February Quiz Night

Saturday, February 24th, 2018 at 7:30pm
Location: St. George's Church, Ongar Road, Brentwood. , Brentwood , CM15 9HR

A quiz night in aid of our Porch Fund. Tickets £10 inclusive of the St. George's Platter, a selection of nice things to eat for all tastes. Call 07952222911 to reserve you...

Read More

Coffee Shack

Tuesday, February 27th, 2018 at 9:30am
Location: Church of Our Saviour , Chelmsford , CM2 6ST

Every Tuesday 9.30am – 12.00 noon, all year round! Coffee Shack is a drop-in style cafe serving tea, coffee, homemade cakes and biscuits in the Church Hall. We always have toys out for...

Read More

Retreat House Pleshey: Jesus – Bread of Life

Friday, March 2nd, 2018 at 6:00pm
Location: House of Retreat , Pleshey , CM3 1HA

Cost - £146 (shared facilities) / £160 (ensuite) This weekend is an invitation to explore together the “why”, “what” and “how” of Holy Communion (or the Eucharist,...

Read More

Valentine Singers Spring Concert ~ LAUDATE

Saturday, March 3rd, 2018 at 7:30pm
Location: Seven Kings High School, 494, Ley Street , Ilford , IG2 7BT

This is the first concert of the choir's 20th anniversary year. It provides a feast of wonderful sacred music, featuring Stravinsky ~ Symphony of Psalms. Tickets are available online from the choir...

Read More