Menu

Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

Bishop of Chelmsford

Rt Revd Stephen Cottrell

Bishopscourt
Main Road
Margaretting
Ingatestone
Essex  CM4 0HD

Tel: 01277 352001
Fax: 01277 355374
Email bishopscourt@chelmsford.anglican.org

Chaplain: Vacancy

chaplain@chelmsford.anglican.org

PA: Mrs Mary Kersys

mkersys@chelmsford.anglican.org

Assistant PA: Mrs Jane Carter

jcarter@chelmsford.anglican.org

Director of Communications: Ralph Meloy
Tel: 01245 294424
Pager: 07654 382674
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org


Area Bishops

Barking

The Rt Revd Peter Hill

Barking Lodge, Verulam Avenue, Walthamstow, London E17 8ES

Tel: 020 8509 7377
Fax: 020 8521 4097
b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Mrs Jo Bluck


Bradwell

The Rt Revd John Wraw

Bishop’s House, Orsett Road, Horndon-on-the-Hill, SS17 8NS

Tel: 01375 673806
Fax: 01375 674222
b.bradwell@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Mrs Amanda Robinson


Colchester

The Rt Revd Roger Morris

1, Fitzwalter Road, Lexden, Colchester CO3 3SS

Tel: 01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Sarah Wilkin


Assistant Bishops

The Rt Revd Norman Banks

Parkside House, Abbey Mill Lane, St Albans AL3 4HE

Tel: 01727 836358
bishop@richborough.org.uk

The Rt Revd Dr Musonda Trevor Selwyn (Trevor) Mwamba

20 Sandringham Road, Barking IG11 9AB

Tel: 020 8594 4513
stmags@tiscali.co.uk

The Rt Revd Rod Thomas

Bishop's Lodge, Church Road, Worth, Crawley,  RH10 7RT

Tel: 01293 887465
rod.thomas@bishopofmaidstone.org


Honorary Assistant Bishops

The Rt Revd John M Ball

5 Hill View Road, Chelmsford CM1 7RS

Tel: 01245 268296
ball_john@onetel.com

The Rt Revd Charles Derek (Derek) Bond

52 Horn Book, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 3JW

Tel: 01799 521308
derekbond@greenbee.net


Dean of Chelmsford

The Very Revd Nicholas Henshall

Cathedral Office, 53 New Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1TY

Tel: 01245 294489, dean@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk 

Secretary: Mrs Beverley Palmer


Archdeacons

West Ham

The Ven Elwin W Cockett

86 Aldersbrook Road, Manor Park E12 5DH
Tel: 020 8989 8557
Fax: 020 8530 1311
a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Mrs Debbie Kelly

Barking

The Venerable Dr John Perumbalath

11 Bridgefields Close, Hornchurch RM11 1GQ
Tel: 01708 474951
a.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org 

Secretary: Fiona Greaves 

Chelmsford

The Ven Elizabeth Snowden

The Archdeacon’s Lodge, 136 Broomfield Road, Chelmsford CM1 1RN
Tel: 01245 258257
Fax: 01245 250845
a.chelmsford@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary:  Miss Helen Willis

Southend 

The Ven Mike Lodge

The Rectory, Hockley Road, Rayleigh SS6 8BA

Tel: 01268 779345
a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Mrs Linda Thornton

Colchester

The Ven Annette  J Cooper

63 Powers Hall End, Witham CM8 1NH
Tel: 01376 513130
Fax: 01376 500789
a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Miss Angela Coote

Harlow

The Ven Martin Webster

Glebe House, Church Lane, Sheering, Bishop’s Stortford CM22 7NR
Tel: 01279 734524
Fax: 01279 734426
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Miss Jennifer Day

Stansted

The Venerable Robin King

The House, The Street, Bradwell, Braintree CM77 8EL
Tel: 01376 563357
a.stansted@chelmsford.anglican.org

Secretary: Katharine King
 


Area Deans

Find contact details here.

Barking - Revd Canon Julie Fleming

Basildon - Revd Canon Dr Jane Freeman

Braintree - Revd Canon Beth Bendrey

Brentwood - Revd Canon Paul Hamilton

Chelmsford North - Revd Canon Tom Page

Chelmsford South - Revd Canon Andy Griffiths

Colchester - Revd Canon Paul Norrington

Dunmow & Stansted - Revd Canon Cilla Hawkes

Epping Forest & Ongar - Revd Canon Dr Joyce Smith

Hadleigh - Revd Canon David Tudor

Harlow - Revd Canon Martin Harris

Harwich - Revd Canon Simon Heron

Havering - Revd Canon David Hague

Hinckford - Revd Canon Jonathan Lowe

Newham - Revd Canon Jeremy Fraser

Redbridge - Revd Canon Marie Segal

Rochford - Revd Canon Richard Jordan

Saffron Walden - Revd Canon David Tomlinson

Southend - Revd Canon Jonathan Collis

St Osyth - Revd Canon Pauline Scott

Thurrock - Revd Canon Darren Barlow

Waltham Forest - Revd Christine Rablen

Witham - Revd Canon Sally Lodge


Did you find what you were looking for or have any comments?