Menu

Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

Bishop of Bradwell

Bishop’s House
Orsett Road
Horndon-on-the-Hill
Essex
SS17 8NS

Tel: 01375 673806

Email: b.bradwell@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Bishop of Colchester

1 Fitzwalter Road, Lexden,Colchester C03 3SS

Tel: 01206 576648

Email: b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Bishop of Barking

Barking Lodge

Verulam Avenue

Walthamstow

Tel: 0208 5097377

Email: b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Bishops PA

Helen Powney

Tel: 01375 673806

Email: hpowney@chelmsford.anglican.org

Michelle Wood

Tel: 01206 576648

Email: MichelleWood@chelmsford.anglican.org

Josephine Bluck

Tel: 020 8509 7377

Email: jbluck@chelmsford.anglican.org

Archdeacons

The Ven Robin King

Tel: 01376 563357

Email: a.stansted@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Annette Cooper

Tel: 01376 513130

Email: a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Mike Lodge

Tel: 01268 779345

Email: a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Elizabeth Snowden

Tel: 01245 258257

Email: a.chelmsford@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Elwin Cockett

Tel: 020 8989 8557

Email: a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org

The Ven Vanessa Herrick PA

Tel: 01279 734524

Email: a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org

Area Deans

Revd Christine Rablen

Tel: 020 8558 5766

Email: christinerablen@btconnect.com

Revd Marie Segal

Tel: 020 8554 9791

Email: segal.marie@btinternet.com

Revd David Hague

Tel: 01708 753395

Email: vicargs@thegoodshepherd.co.uk

Revd Joyce Smith

Tel: 01992 733655

Email: joyce.smith@stclarehospice.org.uk

Revd Canon Jeremy Fraser

Tel: 020 8534 1164

Email: jeremy@fraserwireless.co.uk

Revd Martin Harris

Tel: 01279 411100

Email: martin.harris@messages.co.uk

Revd Martin J Court

Tel: 020 8590 2391

Email: martin_stchads@live.co.uk

Other Area Team Members

Revd Canon Ann Easter and Revd Christopher Owens

Tel: 020 8555 6337

Email: owenseaster@gmail.com

Revd Canon Ann Easter

Tel: 020 8555 6337

Email: owenseaster@gmail.com

Revd Dr Anthea Cannell

Tel: 01279 792543

Email: amcannell@btinternet.com

Revd Dr Tom Keighley

Tel: 01708 474639

Email: nurprc@nursing.u-net.com

Revd Christian Okeke

Tel: 07748 590407

Email: bishopc7@yahoo.com

The Revd Canon David Haokip

Tel: 020 8472 2111

Email: dhaokip5@gmail.com

Hillary Henry

Tel: 020 8509 7377

Email: HHenry@chelmsford.anglican.org

Linda Thornton

Tel: 01268 779345

Email: lthornton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Helen Willis

Tel: 01245 258257

Email: hwillis@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Graham Paul Dowling

Tel: 01245 233553

Email: revgpd@btinternet.com

Dot Salmon

Tel: N/A

Email: dsalmon@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Jenny Tomlinson

Tel: 01799 500757

Email: JTomlinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Canon Ian Anthony Hilton

Tel: 01245 294 453

Email: ihilton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Katharine King

Tel: 01376 563357

Email: kking@chelmsford.anglican.org

Angela Coote

Tel: 01376 513130

Email: acoote@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mrs Emma Anderton

Tel: 07903 831 965

Email: eanderton@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mrs Hannah Robinson

Tel: 07973 769359

Email: hrobinson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Paul Whitnall

Tel: 07515 254 040

Email: paul.whitnall@googlemail.com

Revd Ken Wylie

Tel: 01708 703 152

Email: ken847@btinternet.com

Revd Sonia Groombridge

Tel: 01708 440585

Email: segroombridge@gmail.com

Revd Stephen Chandler

Tel: 020 7474 2083

Email: smchandler@lineone.net

Revd Canon Ade Ademola

Tel: 020 8539 2200

Email: smchandler@lineone.net

Carol Richards

Tel: 020 8534 8388

Email: c.richards475@btinternet.com

Rev Canon Marie Segal

Tel: 020 8554 9791

Email: segal.marie@btinternet.com

Revd Lynn Hurry

Tel: 01279 424005

Email: revlynn@btinternet.com

Rev Canon Alex Summers

Tel: 020 8509 3895

Email: awm.summers@icloud.com

Rev Stuart Batten

Tel: 020 8550 2669

Email: stuart.batten@btinternet.com

Revd Hugh Dibbens

Tel: 01245 248173

Email: hugh@dibbens1.orangehome.co.uk

Revd John Brown

Tel: 020 8553 7606

Email: beducation99@gmail.com

Revd Jill Mowbray

Tel: 07590 929953

Email: revjillmowbray@googlemail.com

Mark Tiddy

Tel: 07845 349542

Email: mtiddy@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Canon Andy Griffiths

Tel: 07976 673087

Email: agriffiths@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Canon Martin Wood

Tel: 01268 552219

Email: mwood@chelmsford.anglican.org

Revd Penny Sayer

Tel: 01621 858911

Email: psayer@chelmsford.anglican.org

Voluntary officers and advisers

Revd Phyllis Owen

Tel: 01702 353049

Email: thephiz@blueyonder.co.uk

Revd Marion Walford

Tel: 01268 698991

Email: revmarion@googlemail.com

Revd Faye Bailey

Tel: 01245 443038

Email: fayebailey09@gmail.com

Revd Barry Johnson (ordinations)

Tel: 01268 726318

Email: revbj@btinternet.com

Revd Audrey Cozens (confirmations and licensings)

Tel: 01245 675837

Email: alcozens@btinternet.com

Events taking place in

Finding Your Voice - Music Week

Monday, August 20th, 2018 at 6:00pm
Location: House of Retreat , Pleshey , CM3 1HA

Finding Your Voice…a week with Jonathan and Sue Veira where together you will be given the opportunity to discover, or re-discover, the joy of singing in worship. A time for...

Read More

Coggeshall's 31st Annual Flower Festival

Saturday, August 25th, 2018 at 10:00am
Location: St Peter's Church, Church Green, Coggeshall , Colchester , CO6 1UD

‘For All the Saints’ Saturday 25th August – Tuesday 28th August 2018 10 am – 5 pm (except Sunday 11.45 am – 5 pm)  The 31st Annual Coggeshall Flower Festival will take place...

Read More

Rayleigh Garden Trail

Sunday, August 26th, 2018 (all day)
Location: Holy Trinity Church Rayleigh , Rayleigh , SS6 8BB

Sunday 2pm - 6pm Monday 10am - 5pm 20 all very different gardens open in Rayleigh, including allotments and a bowls club. Refreshments in Rayleigh Parish Centre behind church. Garden Trail booklets with...

Read More

Coggeshall's 31st Annual Flower Festival

Sunday, August 26th, 2018 at 11:45am
Location: St Peter's Church, Church Green, Coggeshall , Colchester , C06 1UD

‘For All the Saints’ Saturday 25th August – Tuesday 28th August 2018 10 am – 5 pm (except Sunday 11.45 am – 5 pm)  The 31st Annual Coggeshall Flower Festival will take place...

Read More

Open Tower - Layer de la Haye

Sunday, August 26th, 2018 at 2:00pm
Location: St. John the Baptist Parish Church, Church Road , Layer de la Haye , CO2 0EW

See the historic bells and the fine views from the tower roof. Children under 16 must be supervised by an adult at all times. Adults £3. Children under 16 free. Pay on the day....

Read More

Summer evenings at the Chapel of St Peter-on-the-Wall

Sunday, August 26th, 2018 at 6:30pm
Location: East End Road , Bradwell-on-Sea , CM0 7PN

Reflective services with prayer for healing...

Read More