Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

The Diocese of Chelmsford comprises 25 deaneries (or parish clusters) across the three Episcopal Areas of Barking, Bradwell and Colchester:

Our Area Deans are listed here.

Barking Area

  • Barking & Dagenham Deanery
  • Epping Forest Deanery
  • Harlow Deanery
  • Havering Deanery
  • Newham Deanery
  • Ongar Deanery
  • Redbridge Deanery
  • Waltham Forest Deanery

Bradwell Area

  • Basildon Deanery
  • Brentwood Deanery
  • Chelmsford North Deanery
  • Chelmsford South Deanery
  • Hadleigh Deanery
  • Maldon & Dengie Deanery
  • Rochford Deanery
  • Southend Deanery
  • Thurrock Deanery

Colchester Area

  • Braintree Deanery
  • Colchester Deanery
  • Dunmow & Stansted Deanery
  • Harwich Deanery
  • Hinckford Deanery
  • Saffron Walden Deanery
  • St Osyth Deanery
  • Witham Deanery

For more information please contact The Communications Team
Did you find what you were looking for or have any comments?