Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

Representatives of other Denominations

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Brentwood

(co-terminous with the Diocese of Chelmsford)

Bishop Rt Revd Alan Williams Cathedral House,
Ingrave Road, Brentwood
Send Email 01277 232266
Ecumenical Officer Tony Castle 36 St John's Road,
Great Wakering
Send Email 01702 218660


The United Reformed Church, Eastern Synod

(covering East Anglia, including Cambridge)

Moderator Revd Paul Whittle Eastern Province Office URC,
Whittlesford, Cambridge,
Send Email 01223 830770
Ecumenical Officer for Essex Revd Ruth Mitchell 24 Langthorne Crescent, Grays,
RM17 5XA
Send Email 01375 394082


The United Reformed Church, Thames North Province

(covering Barking, Upminster, North Thames, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Hertfordshire)

Moderator Revd Andrew Prasad The United Reformed Church,
Thames North Synod, Ipalo House,
32 Great Peter Street, London SW1P 2DB
Send Email 020 7799 5000
Ecumenical Officer for East London Vacant      


The Methodist Church, London District

(covers the whole of London including the five Boroughs in the Diocese)

Co-Chair Revd Stuart Jordan 93 Dollis Park, London, N3 1BT Send Email 020 8349 9195
Ecumenical Officer for East London Revd Ian Parker 16 Clarence Road, London, E12 5BB Send Email 020 8478 5938


The Methodist Church, Beds, Essex and Herts District

Chair Revd Anne Brown 1 Friars Wood, Parsonage Lane,
Bishop's Stortford, CM23 5AZ
Send Email 01279 681976
Ecumenical Officer for Essex Revd Stephanie Hibberd 21 Gloucester Avenue,
Send Email 01245 262595


The Baptist Union, Eastern Region

(covering Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk and Suffolk)

Regional Minister Revd Nick Lear 2 Buchanan Gardens, Wickford, SS12 9QB Send Email 01268 769848
Ecumenical Officer for Essex Vacancy      




The Baptist Union, London Baptist Association

Regional Minister Revd Geoff Andrews LBA Office, 235 Shaftesbury Avenue,
Email Addressk 020 8530 8179


The Salvation Army, London North East Division

(co-terminous with the Diocese of Chelmsford)

Divisional Commander Major Norman Ord  Salvation Army HQ,
Maldon Road, Hatfield Peverel, CM3 2HL
Send Email 01245 383000
Ecumenical Officer Major Stephen Huyton 12 Wantz Road, Maldon, CM9 5DE Send Email 01621 853942


The Religious Society of Friends, Essex Area Meeting

Representative Adrian Smith 153 Chignall Road, Chelmsford, CM1 2JD Send Email 01245 354138


Ecumenical Bodies

Churches Together in Essex and East London (CTEEL)

County Ecumenical Officer Rev Hannah Bucke   Send Email 07442 496843

Essex Workplace Chaplaincy

Promotes mission in the work-place.

Secretary Revd Carol Smith St Luke's House,
26 Lewis Drive,
Moulsham Lodge,
Chelmsford, CM2 9EF
Send Email 01245 354479


Hospital Chaplains' Committee for Essex and East London

Chair Ven Annette Cooper 63 Powers Hall End, Witham CM8 1NH Send Email 01376 513130


Essex Churches Media Group

A sub-committee of CTEEL that co-ordinates and stimulates the churches' activities across a range of media.

Media Chaplain Revd Tony Miles c/o Church Office, The Methodist Church,
Westminster Central Hall, SW1H 9NH
Send Email 020 7654 3809
Secretary Revd Lee Batson The Vicarage, Church Road,
Boreham, CM3 3EG
 Send Email  01245 451087


Bradwell Pilgrimage Committee

A sub-committee of CTEEL

Chair Revd Lee Batson The Vicarage,
Church Road,
Boreham, CM3 3EG
 Send Email 01245 451087

Is there anything wrong with this page?