Menu

Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

Archdeacon of Colchester

Ven Annette Cooper
01376 513130
a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Harlow

Ven Vanessa Herrick
01279 734524
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Chelmsford

Ven Elizabeth Snowden
01245 258257
a.chelmsford@chelmsford.anglican.org


Archdeacon of West Ham

Ven Elwin Cockett
020 8989 8557
a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Southend

Ven Mike Lodge
01268 779345
a.southend@chelmsford.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Stansted

Ven Robin King
01376 563357
a.stansted@chelmsford.anglican.org


Asheldham Youth Centre

Barry Howard
07940 701468
asheldham@hotmail.co.uk


Bishop of Barking

Rt Revd Peter Hill
020 8509 7377
b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org


Bishop of Bradwell

Rt Revd Dr John Perumbalath
01375 673806
b.bradwell@chelmsford.anglican.org


Bishop of Colchester

Rt Revd Roger Morris
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org


Bishop Derek Bond

Hon. Asst. Bishop
01799 521308
derekbond@greenbee.net


Bishop’s Council

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Bishop’s Press Officer

Ralph Meloy - Communications Director
01245 294424 - Pager: 07654 382674
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org


Car Loans

The Archdeacons


Cathedral Office

Tel: 01245 294492 - Fax: 01245 294499
Cathedral Administrator: Ruth Collin

Tel: 01245 294488 - Fax 01245 294499
administrator@chelmsfordcathedral.org.uk


Chief Executive

Vacant
PA: Alison Brewster
01245 294409
abrewster@chelmsford.anglican.org


Children’s Work

Adviser: Steve Kersys
07541 240607
steve@saltshaker.org.uk


Churchyards

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk


Closed Churches

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Communications

Director: Ralph Meloy
01245 294424 - pager 07654 382674
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org


Continuing Ministerial Development (CMD)

Ordained Ministry Development Adviser

Revd Canon Andy Griffiths
07976 673087
agriffiths@chelmsford.anglican.org

Barking CMD Adviser

Revd Jill Mowbray
01245 294450
revjillmowbray@googlemail.com

Bradwell CMD and Years 1-4 Adviser

Revd Canon Andy Griffiths
01245 227446
agriffiths@chelmsford.anglican.org

Colchester CMD Adviser

Revd Ian Hilton (Colchester Area):

Revd Jill Mowbray (Barking Area)

Revd Canon Andy Griffiths (Bradwell Area)

or phone Sue Denham CMD Administrator on 01245 294450.

CME Administrator

Susan Denham
01245 294450
sdenham@chelmsford.anglican.org


Coordinator for Counselling Support for Clergy

Canon Chris Burdon
01245 492706
cjburdon@btinternet.com


Council Tax (Clergy Houses)

Finance Department
finance@chelmsford.anglican.org


Course in Christian Studies (CCS)

Lay Development Adviser: Rev Dr Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454      
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Administrator: Diane Hardy
01245 294449
dhardy@chelmsford.anglican.org


Cycle of Prayer, Editor

Jenny Robinson
01376 516727
jrobinson224@hotmail.com


DAC (Diocesan Advisory Committee)

Sandra Turner
01245 294423
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org


Deaf Church Lead Minister for the Diocese of Chelmsford  

Revd Denis Huntley
01268 546026
denis@deafchurch-chelmsford.org.uk


Deed Enquiries

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org


Diocesan Bookshop

01245 294406
bookshop@chelmsford.anglican.org


Diocesan Directory

To update details: Karen Harrington 01245 294431 database@chelmsford.anglican.org

Sales/orders: Diocesan Bookshop
01245 294405/06
bookshop@chelmsford.anglican.org


Diocesan Office

01245 294400 - Fax 01245 294477


Diocesan Director of Ordinands & SSM Officer

Revd Canon Philip Need
01245 294422
ddo@chelmsford.anglican.org

Asst. Director of Ordinands
Revd Hilary Le Seve
01621 892867
revhilary@btinternet.com


Diocesan Records

Essex Record Office
01245 244644
ero.enquiry@essexcc.gov.uk


Diocesan Registry

Registrar: Aiden Hargreaves-Smith

Email: chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk: Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk


Diocesan Synod

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Disability Issues Adviser

Revd Denis Huntley
01268 546026
denis@deafchurch-chelmsford.org.uk


East Anglian Ministerial Training Course

01223 322633


Ecumenical Adviser

Rt Revd Dr John Perumbalath
01375 673806
b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org


Education

Director: Revd Tim Elbourne
01245 294440
telbourne@chelmsford.anglican.org


Elections Officer

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Electoral Rolls

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Environment

Vacancy


Essex Church Leaders

Revd Lee Batson
01245 294458
lbatson@chelmsford.anglican.org


Essex Churches Council for Industry and Commerce (ECCIC)

Ray Goode
01245 250395


Essex Clergy Charity Corporation (ECCC)

Revd Paul Haworth
07986 535425
contact@essexclergycharity.org.uk


Europe Officer

Revd David Thomas
01277 220360
davidthomas50@tiscali.co.uk


Faculties

To obtain an application pack

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
chelmsfordregistry@wslaw.co.uk

DAC applications

Sandra Turner
01245 294433
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org


Finance

Chief Accountant: Margaret Essery
01245 294426
messery@chelmsford.anglican.org


Friends of Essex Churches

Martin Stuchfield
01787 280255
martinstuchfield@pentlowhall.com

Furnishings Officer

dfo@chelmsford.anglican.org


Glebe Enquiries

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org


Healing & Deliverance Ministry

Bishop’s Adviser: Revd Canon Trevor Walt
07969 109587


Healing Issues Group

Chair: Revd Canon Roger Matthews
01245 294455
rmatthews@chelmsford.anglican.org


Hospital Chaplains

Archdeacon of Colchester
01376 513130
a.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org


House of Retreat, Pleshey

Revd Stewart McCredie
01245 237251
retreathouse@chelmsford.anglican.org


House Sales and Purchases

Kevin Quinlan
01245 294436
kquinlan@chelmsford.anglican.org


Houses Committee

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org


Industrial Chaplains (Workplace Chaplaincy)

Archdeacon of Harlow
01279 734524
a.harlow@chelmsford.anglican.org


Insurance

Glebe - Anna Franklin
01245 294420


Inter-faith Issues Group

Rt Revd Dr John Perumbalath
01375 673806
b.barking@chelmsford.anglican.org


International Issues Groups

Chair: Vacancy
01277 352001

Karlstadt

Chair: Mrs Christine Horton

Europe

Chair: Bishop of Colchester

Kenya

Chair: Mrs Wendy Littlejohn

Romania

Chair: Bishop of Colchester

Trinidad and Tobago

Chair: Vacancy


Investments Sub-Committee

Anna Franklin
01245 294420
afranklin@chelmsford.anglican.org


Lay Development Adviser

Revd Dr Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
pritchie@chelmsford.anglican.org


Local Ministry Working Group

Chair: Revd Cilla Hawkes
01371 856480


London Over the Border Council

Archdeacon of West Ham
020 8989 8557
a.westham@chelmsford.anglican.org


Mission & Ministry

Dean of Mission and Ministry: Revd Canon Dr Roger Matthews
01245 294455
rmatthews@chelmsford.anglican.org


Mission & Pastoral Committee

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Mothers’ Union

Margaret Harvey
01702 332032
margaret.g.harvey@blueyonder.co.uk


Parish Maps

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Pastoral Assistant Training Co-ordinator

Beverley Vincent 
01245 294456
bvincent@chelmsford.anglican.org


Pastoral Secretary

Nathan Whitehead
01245 294412
nwhitehead@chelmsford.anglican.org


Periodic Inspections (Clergy Houses)

Kevin Quinlan
01245 294436
rsmith@chelmsford.anglican.org


Print Unit

01245 294404
printunit@chelmsford.anglican.org


Property

Chief Surveyor: Kevin Quinlan
01245 294415
kquinlan@chelmsford.anglican.org


Property Lettings

Sid Rudd
01245 294417
srudd@chelmsford.anglican.org


Property Help Desk (Minor Repairs)

Terry Beeson
01245 294471
tbeeson@chelmsford.anglican.org


Quinquennial Inspections (Church buildings)

Sandra Turner
01245 294423
sturner@chelmsford.anglican.org


Readers, Warden of

Bishop of Colchester
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org

Sub-Wardens:

Revd Dr Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Andrew Merchant
01245 441767


Readers

Training: Rev Dr Elizabeth Jordan
01245 294454
ejordan@chelmsford.anglican.org

Administration: Liz Watson
01245 294449
lwatson@chelmsford.anglican.org


Refugees and Asylum Seekers, Bishop’s Adviser

Revd Canon Ann Easter
0208 2214420


Registry Clerk

Melanie Tucker
020 7593 0353
mtucker@wslaw.co.uk


Religious Education Adviser

Vacant


Retirement Advisory Group Co-ordinator

Bishop of Colchester
01206 576648
b.colchester@chelmsford.anglican.org


Rural Officer/Rural Issues Group

Revd Janet Nicholls


Safeguarding Manager and Bishop’s Adviser

Amanda Goh, Safeguarding Manager
01245 294457
safeguarding@chelmsford.anglican.org


Schools Advisers

Ruth Everrett
01245 294400
reverrett@chelmsford.anglican.org

Mike Dean
01245 294400
mdean@chelmsford.anglican.org


Schools Officer

Bryan Lester
01245 294439
Fax 01245 294451
blester@chelmsford.anglican.org


Share Scheme

Margaret Essery
01245 294426
messery@chelmsford.anglican.org


Spouses Network

snetwork@chelmsford.anglican.org


Spiritual Direction

East London Boroughs and West Essex

Revd James Monger 
0208 9893752
james.monger@yahoo.com

South Essex

Linda Barnard
01702 432020
lindamarybarnard@yahoo.co.uk

Julie Cristin
01277 656478
cristinjandb@waitrose.com

Brian Devine
01702 472848
Maurbri13@yahoo.co.uk

Sister Nuala Gannon

01277 265285
Cathedral House, Brentwood, CM15 8AT
srnuala@dioceseofbrentwood.org


Spouses Network

snetwork@chelmsford.anglican.org


St Mark’s College, Audley End

Revd Peter Hillman
01799 522006 - Fax 01799 520326


St Mellitus College (including NTMTC)

Dean: Revd Dr Andy Emerton
020 7052 0577
Asst Deans: Revd Dr Lincoln Harvey
020 7481 9480
Dr Jane Williams
020 7052 0584
info@stmellitus.org


St Peter’s on the Wall, Bradwell on Sea

www.bradwellchapel.org 


SSM Area Officers

Barking

Revd Jill Mowbray
020 8281 2574

Bradwell

Revd Andy Griffiths
01245 227446

Colchester

Revd Hilary Davey
01799 522616


Stipends Officer

Karen Harrington
01245 294431
kharrington@chelmsford.anglican.org


Surveyors

Sid Rudd
01245 294417 - Mobile 07740 628368
srudd@chelmsford.anglican.org

Terry Beeson
01245 294418 - Mobile 07740 427580
tbeeson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Chris Harwood
01245 294436 - Mobile 07740 628370
charwood@chelmsford.anglican.org

Department fax

01245 294445


Unemployment Advisers

Brother Laurence Martin TSSF
Tel: 01708 852130
Email: laurence361@btinternet.com

Revd Lara Dose,
Tel: 01708 728583
Email: lara_dose@hotmail.com


Water Charges (Clergy Houses)

Finance Department 
finance@chelmsford.anglican.org


Website

James Cottis
james@digital-spirit.co.uk


Widows Officer Co-ordinator

Vacant


Winckworth Sherwood

Legal Advisor to Bishop and Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Finance: Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
020 7593 0353


Women's Ministry Adviser

Revd Canon Jenny Tomlinson
01799 500757
tomlinson.jenny@ntlworld.com


For more information please contact Nathan Whitehead
Did you find what you were looking for or have any comments?