Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

The following Five Marks of Mission have been formulated by the Anglican Consultative Council and been endorsed by General Synod.

  1. To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom
  2. To teach, baptise and nurture new believers
  3. To respond to human need by loving service
  4. To seek to transform unjust structures of society
  5. To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew the earth

For more information visit:

For more information please contact Communications Team
Is there anything wrong with this page?