Menu

Transforming the communities of Essex & East London through Christ’s presence

The Bishops have appointed a person in each Deanery who is available to people who would like to talk through their sense of vocation.

Vocation Advisers are not part of any formal selection process but are willing to offer advice.

They are also available to parishes and are willing to preach on vocations or speak at special events.

Barking Episcopal Area

Newham Deanery

The Revd Christiana Asinugo
ccasinugo@yahoo.co.uk
020 8221 0902

Havering Deanery

The Revd susannah Brasier

017802 220174

susannah.brasier@upminsterparish.co.uk

Redbridge Deanery

The Revd Ola Franklin
ofrank@btinternet.com
020 8506 0662

Epping Forest & Ongar Deanery

The Revd John Fry

01992 812744

revjefry@gmail.com

Harlow and Epping Forest Deanery

Mrs Lis Scott
reader@scottsonline.org.uk
01279 442039

The Revd Lydia Petitt
07769 694907
lydia@stmarysloughton.com

The Revd John Fry

01992 812744

revjefry@gmail.com

Barking and Dagenham Deanery

The Revd Ray Descombes
020 8592 4691
 
 
 
 

Waltham Forest Deanery

Vacancy

Chair - Barking Area

The Ven Vanessa Herrick
01279 734524

 

Bradwell Episcopal Area

Chelmsford North Deanery

The Revd Carolyn Tibbott
revcat@outlook.com
01245 440319

Chelmsford South Deanery

The Revd Dr Stephen Need
swneed@gmail.com
01277 840442

The Revd Miranda Seaman
seamanyoung@btinternet.com
01277 841921

 

Basildon Deanery

The Revd Colin Hopkinson
cchopkinson@aol.com
01268 542156

Brentwood Deanery

Mrs Lesley Lynn
freshwater_rhubarbs@hotmail.com
01277 220315

The Revd Andy Smith
01277 514896
fatherandysmith@gmail.com

 

 

Maldon & Dengie Deanery

Vacancy

Hadleigh Deanery

The Revd Marion Walford
revmarion@googlemail.com
01268 698991

 

Southend Deanery

The Revd Phyllis Owen
thephiz@blueyonder.co.uk
01702 353049

Thurrock Deanery

The Revd David Rollins
drollins@btinternet.com
01375 673074

Rochford Deanery

The Revd Ken Havey
kenneth.havey@btinternet.com
01702 203668

 

 

Colchester Episcopal Area

Braintree Deanery

The Revd Sarah Hayward
sarah.hayward@talktalk.net
01376 617632

Dunmow and Stansted Deaneries

The Revd Cilla Hawkes
cilla@hawkesfarming.co.uk
01371 856480

Colchester Deanery

Vacancy

Saffron Walden Deanery

The Revd Margaret Davis
m.davis.sasha@gmail.com
01799 550703

 

Harwich Deanery

Vacancy

St Osyth Deanery

Vacancy

Witham Deanery

Vacancy

Hinckford Deanery

Vacancy


For more information please contact Lois Rimmer
Is there anything wrong with this page?